Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Board and Staff

The community at large directs the activities of the art council. So, please get involved!

Board Meetings occur on the third Tuesday of the month at 6 pm
Public welcome, contact, 209-256-8166 (call/text)

All board meetings are open to the public and all are welcome to participate in volunteer committees.

ALL agendas, minutes, and reports, are available to the public as requested.

Board of Directors

President: Brigid Powers
Secretary: Joscelyn Courtney
Treasurer: Katharine T. Jacobs

Nicole Coffenberry
Connie McKinney
Cori Mooy

Alec Lashbrook (Student Director)
Annabel White (Student Director)
Angela Johnston (Student Director)

I.D.E.A. Advisory Committee

Dr. Betzaida Arroyo
Alex Dutra
Lilliana Falco
Nettie Fox
Past Student Directors & Interns
Amador & Calaveras County Poet Laureates


Executive Director/CEO: Meghan Joy “mojo” O’Keefe,

Administrative Coordinator: Deja Douglas,

Outreach Coordinator: Cilladean Hopkins,

Administrative Assistant: Lee Thibodeaux

Student Intern: Madison Shearer

Teaching Artists:
Jacqueline Diaz
Marissa Ferreira
Meghan Joy “mojo” O’Keefe
Bruce Peccianti
Susan Ross
Laurie Story Vela
Linda Toren

Meet With Meghan Joy “mojo” O’Keefe

Translate »